Specialty Bars Engagement Committee

Members on the Specialty Bars Engagement Committee serve as liaisons to specialty bars and student organizations in order to provide those organizations an opportunity to provide input on Convocation planning.

  • Chair: Liani Reeves
  • Kendra Matthews, Oregon Women Lawyers (OWLS)
  • Susan O’Toole, Queen’s Bench Portland Chapter of OWLS
  • Bernadette Nunley, Multnomah Bar Association Young Lawyers Division, Multnomah County Equity Council, YLS Futures Committee
  • Emilie Edling, Oregon Gay and Lesbian Legal Association (OGALLA)
  • Chris Ling, Co-chair Oregon Minority Lawyers Association (OMLA)
  • Sandra Naranjo, Oregon Hispanic Bar Association (OHBA)
  • Tyler Anderson, Oregon Chapter – National Bar Association (OC-NBA)
  • Jessica Asai, Oregon Asian Pacific American Bar Association (OAPABA)
  • Nicole CommissiongUniversity of Oregon Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
  • Ruth Yang, University of Oregon Minority Law Student Association (MLSA)
  • Gabrielle Thompson, University of Oregon Women’s Law Forum
  • Zac Smallwood and Jon Patterson, University of Oregon OUTlaws
  • Joe Matuk, University of Oregon Latino/a Law Student Association (LALASA)
  • Phylis Myles, Willamette University Director of Career Services
  • Caroline Campbell, Willamette University Lambda Legal Organization (WILLO)
  • Javier Spyker, Willamette University Minority Law Student Association (MLSA)
  • JB Kim, Lewis and Clark Law School Dean of Diversity and Academic Resources
  • Rebecca Guiao, Lewis and Clark Minority Law Student Association
  • Heidi Wong, Lewis and Clark OUTlaws
  • Emily Christiansen, Lewis and Clark Women’s Law Caucus